Skip to main content

4-H Camp Scholarship Winners

Wayne County 4-H Camp-at-home experiences wrapped up on Friday June 26. 4-H Younger Camp and 4-H Older Camp both provide several full scholarships to deserving youth enrolled in our 4-H camp program. These scholarships are in honor of a variety of individuals who have supported the Wayne County 4-H program in various ways. Here is an overview of this year's award winners:

4-H Younger Camp
The Jon Irby First Year Camp Scholarship 
- Shamus Tucker
- Zelda McKenna

Charlie Rickman Scholarship
- Alaina Jackson

Skipper Kirk Scholarship 
- Kensley Williams

4-H Older Camp

The Jon Irby First Year Camp Scholarship 
- Elijah Perry
- Lola Block

Charlie Rickman Scholarship
- Aubrey Ward

Nell Hatfield Scholarship 
- Duke Parsley 

For more information about the Wayne County 4-H Program, please contact our office at 304-272-6839.

WVU Extension Service 4-H Camp Scholarship